The 2016 Nominating Committee has been formed and is ready to start the task of finding candidates among the active participants in the Hazelwood congregation to serve as Officers, Elders, and Deacons to our church. The members of the committee were approved by a special board meeting on July 24 and are: Shirley Bookout (chair), Jeane Garrett, Dennis Holmes, Marsha Miller, and Carolyn Starnes.

Open nominations will begin September 18 and go through October 2. If you have any questions, or would like to nominate someone from the congregation for a position, you can contact any member of the Nominating Committee.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *